Board of Directors

The Cornerstone Community Credit Union Board of Directors consists entirely of members willing to volunteer their time to represent other shareholders in a fiduciary manner as required by the NCUA. Directors are elected at the Annual meeting and can serve up to a 3-year term. If you are interested in volunteering as a Director, contact Gary Key.

Cornerstone Community Credit Union
414 61st Street
Des Moines, IA 50312
(515) 274-2343 | Fax (515) 277-1237

Monday – Friday:
Lobby: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Drive Thru: 8:00 AM – 5: 00 PM

Lobby and Drive Thru: 9:00 AM – Noon


Andy Haning-Brown
Director – Credit Committee
Member Since 2016

Mark Clark
Chairman of the Board – Credit Committee
Member since 2013

John DeAngelis
Vice Chair – Credit Committee
Member since 2013

Mark Cooper
Director – Supervisory Committee
Member since 2011

Michele Cheek
Director – Secretary / Treasurer
Member since 1994

Craig Petersen
Member since 2017

Lawrence Scanlon
Member since 2016

Sandi Smith
Director – Supervisory Committee Chair
Member Since 2008